The Board is comprised of nine members: five are ACT government employees (including the chair and deputy chair) and four are non-government employee members. Members are appointed by the Treasurer and are selected because of their experience in procurement from the government and/or industry perspective.

Current Board members are:

Ms Meredith Whitten (Chair and public employee member)
Meredith Whitten is the Deputy Director-General, Workforce Capability and Governance, ACT Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate.  Meredith was previously Deputy Director-General, Business Services, ACT Education Directorate; Executive Director, Disability ACT, ACT Community Services Directorate with responsibilities for leading the change to the National Disability Insurance Scheme for Disability ACT and Therapy ACT, direct service delivery and policy teams.

Louise Gilding (Deputy Chair)
Ms Gilding is an ACT public service employee with extensive public policy experience.  Over the last 20 years, Ms Gilding has worked on diverse range of policy issues including crafting strategic economic change and law reform in work health and safety. Ms Gilding currently leads the delivery of public housing and homelessness services within the ACT.

Damon Hall (Public Employee Member)

Mr Hall is an ACT public service employee with extensive experience within both the private and public sectors in the evaluation and delivery of projects, monitoring the performance of Government business enterprises and budget management. This includes as a Director in the Infrastructure Finance and Advisory Division of ACT Treasury.  Mr Hall previously worked as a Director within the Public Private Partnership Branch of the South Australian Department of Treasury and Finance.

Dominic Lane (Public Employee Member)
Mr Lane has 20 years’ experience in the public sector; he is currently the Commissioner of the ACT Emergency Services Agency, Justice and Community Safety Directorate. Mr Lane has strong experience in, and deep understanding of, setting strategic direction, people management, community service delivery and governance. Within JACS, Mr Lane has led the Directorate to complete major capital works and upgrades to ICT for the emergency services.

Fleur Flanery (Public Employee Member)
Ms Flanery is the Acting Executive Director with the Planning Policy Division within the Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate. Ms Flanery brings with her extensive experience from the Commonwealth, local and non-government sectors, and a deep understanding of setting the strategic direction, governance and community service delivery for land development.

Suzy Nethercott - Watson (non-public employee member )
Ms Nethercott-Watson is a highly experienced risk management practitioner who brings extensive experience within Commonwealth government reform, working across disparate sectors and engagement with a wide array of people, including community, non-governmental organisation, ministers and government colleagues.

Ms Virginia Shaw (non-public employee member)
Ms Shaw has extensive experience across the public and private sectors. She has had senior management roles with responsibility for capital works and program delivery, including implementing ICT systems, in an Australian Government department, and has provided strategic advice for complex government procurements as a former director of the ACT Cemeteries Authority. Ms Shaw was appointed as a non-public employee member in September 2015.

Mr Richard Bear (non-public employee member)
Mr Bear has senior executive experience in financial management, Commonwealth Government tendering and contract management. Mr Bear is a Director of Crace Developments P/L and has prior Senior Management positions with Department of Veterans' Affairs, Child Support Agency and Defence Housing Australia. Mr Bear was appointed to the Board in May 2013.

Mr Roger Broughton (non-public employee member)
Mr Broughton has extensive experience in financial and economic analysis, risk management and procurement and contract management. As a former ACT Government public servant, he has a high level of expertise in government processes and the delivery of government policy. He has served on numerous intergovernmental committees, including the Goods and Services Tax Administrative Sub-committee. Mr Broughton was appointed to the Board in May 2013.

Last Updated and Approved JP 09/11/2018